The need to sweep it under the rug

Hi,

I am writing this blogpost right now, because I feel the need to sweep something under the rug, which is my last blog post. Why? I am ashamed. Ashamed of my behaviour, ashamed of my thoughts.. ashamed of myself.

I am calmed down at the moment, had a tough but good day at therapy + a good talk with Brandon. However VERY tired right now, actually exhausted, but I didn’t feel ‘okay’ with that post being at the top of the page. I do want to be honest here, and I don’t want to sweep, so I decided this is a good in between. The post is still there, and here I am, writing a new one, explaining why. 😛

I long for my bed, (just turned my head and looked outside, its DARK!) even though it’s dark, although I don’t really know how I feel about that to be honest.
I’ll probably go eat some dinner and make myself ready for bed.

Polly will be here tomorrow and we’ll probably talk about some place I may be able to go to, during weeks, it’s a sort of living room, for people with mental health issue’s, who are stuck at home and just want to ‘hang out’ out side, but don’t know what to do. You can eat (lunch) there as well, for the people who have eating disorders and trouble with eating. There are people there to talk, but you can just go there and read something. Anyway, I heard a lot of good things about it! So I’m a little bit excited about that 🙂

I’m gonna drag this tired body to the kitchen, put some dinner in the oven, and hopefully have a peaceful evening 🙂 (peaceful = no triggers and/or moodswings)

xoxo
Brianna

2 thoughts on “The need to sweep it under the rug

  1. I hope you feel better! Don’t feel ashamed…we’ve all felt that way. It’s hard. But hey, you are trying new things and that place does sound really cool! I’ve never seen anything like it so kudos 🙂
    Stay strong xo

Feel free to leave a comment

