Spam comments

Hi!

There is a filter on wordpress, who filters comments on what they think might be spam. I did look at the thing once or twice, but not much (since it was spam). But I had over 100 spam comments, so I looked at it. Unfortunately there are a lot of comments under spam, and I’m not sure why yet.
I’m sorry if anybody got the feeling of being ignored! I did unspam the comments, but if I missed something, feel free to contact me. (Contact-thing is on the ‘about me’ page)

Take care everyone!

xoxo
Brianna

Ps. it’s really confusing! Some things seem like spam but aren’t.. and others do make me doubt, because it seems a little weird, but then again, I’m not sure.

2 thoughts on “Spam comments

  1. I had a notice of a bunch of spam as well. When I looked at mine, they really all spam. I did hear from someone else though that they had a ton of regular comments, some from people he knew were already approved, in the spam. So, I think it is just a technical thing. I go through the folder maybe once a week, get rid of all the spam, approve comments and pings.
    Peace

    • That is a good idea! Going through it once a week.
      Some seem real spam, but some are indeed just comments (with a link in them) but from people I already had approved.
      Peace 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment

